Photo Artistry Cafe

“My art is like a reduction sauce of photography:  Through the blending of multiple images I arrive at a single image that is the pure essence of my emotional interpretation”.  ~Doug Landreth 

Out toLunch

The first time I read this quote I felt it viscerally…this is exactly how I feel about my work.  It’s all about the creation of a palette of colors mixed with a large helping of textures and overlays and often quotes that express what I was feeling when the photo was taken.  Photography has been a part of my life since my father handed me my first camera.  It is at the center of my creative life and it gives me a sense of calm and a feeling of completion that no painting, pot or weaving ever did.

When I was asked to sum up my present day interests I think I realized that a shift had taken place in my life because this is the first thought I had: “The love of photography puts the life into my living and makes the living worthwhile.”  Once said I realized I had to make that happen on a daily basis…but I first had to find a name that was available to define what I wanted to be on the internet.  When I went to “GoDaddy” to investigate possible names, photoartistrycafe.com/net was available.  It perfectly sums up what I truly want to do…to share what goes into each photo.  That meant I wanted to share the overlays and textures I create for my own use as well as the Photoshop brushes I use.  And I wanted to do that in a relaxed, casual setting…so welcome to the cafe.

One of my favorite places to link up is to Texture Tuesdays!
Kim Klassen dot Com

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Artistry Cafe

  1. this is a beautiful image. I can so relate to your quote.

Leave a Reply

