Fourteen in 2014

Linking up to Kim Klassen’s blog for an exercise in listing our intentions for 2014.

It’s a little after 1 am and there’s a blizzard howling outside my windows…it’s a traditional Nor’Easter which is pounding the East Coast…especially the Jersey Shore.  I can’t settle down …YET because I want to empty out my head.  I don’t have my complete list but here’s the start of my 14/14.

1. Quality time for family…without the piddly little arguments that often arise
2. Focusing on one specific goal instead of being scattered and trying to do it all
3. Having more patience with my husband and his stroke-induced habits
4. Learning how to depend on my knowledge of my camera and staying in ‘manual’ mode
5. Living up to my word for 2014—AUTHENTICITY …too many time in my life I’ve tried to be everything to everyone and it takes away from being my authentic self.
6… to be cont’d

Love Kim Klassen and her weekly challenges…it keeps me fresh! Here’s the link to 14/14
“14

AND for the first time

So here are my random five: I’m an Aries, a photographer, an online teacher, a wife & mother.

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fourteen in 2014

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog today, your bad weather on the East coast has been a news item on the BBC over here, we have gales and rain, keep,warm.

  2. Wanda says:

    Best wishes as you work toward the intentions you’ve posted and as you think about others to add to the list. I hope 2014 will be a great year for you.

Leave a Reply

