Daffodils and Doldrums

Old Man Winter has me deep in the doldrums.  Flowers being the harbingers of spring these daffodils perched in front of my kitchen window overlooking the snow clotted yard signal the hope that Spring will arrive —- SOON!

Linking up to Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesdays…better late than never!

Image

kimklassencafe

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Nature, Photography, Still Life, Texture Tuesdays, Uncategorized, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daffodils and Doldrums

  1. Beverly says:

    Yes, indeed!! Beautiful and thank you for sharing these lovelies!!

    • Beverly says:

      I tried sending you an email but it didn’t go out. About the “actions”…I used PreProcess I, and Creative Chinawhite (I have the Elements version, but now use CC). I “think” I also used Rescue Soft light – I always flatten after doing actions (per Sarah’s process) so I don’t have all details on the psd file. I hope this helps.

      • Thanks for that info Bev. I haven’t flattened after doing actions but can see where it would save a lot of memory…thanks for the tip! Love your photography girlfren’…looking forward to enjoying more over the upcoming months!

  2. A Garden of Threads says:

    Wonderful taste what is to come. Gorgeous!!!

  3. Karen C says:

    Lovely and cheerful – thanks for the reason to smile 🙂

  4. prairiejill says:

    Oh, that’s lovely! So nice to see colours other than white (snow). And yes, let’s definitely hope spring will come soon.

  5. patricia says:

    Great editing the yellow tones are so sweet.Visiting from Texture Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

