Monday Monday

…can’t trust that day…so said The Mamas And The Papas back in 1966.  What I can’t trust about Mondays is the fact that I’m tired from the weekend and can’t seem to get myself out of 2nd gear.  It probably has to do with the fact that I work 7 days a week and weekends are just that…the end of a busy week.  Because I work for myself, I can not of course complain to management.  But this week I decided that Monday would be a prep day…to get ready for Texture Tuesdays at Kim Klassen’s cafe.

This week’s theme is LOVE. I am LOVING the fact that I’m closer than ever to getting my studio area back. My daughter and her DH are closing on their new home on Friday…St. Valentine’s Day. What a LOVErly day to close on your first home. With their move will come the return of my studio and hopefully the opportunity to finally put all of the ephemera I’ve been collecting over the years to full use. Until then I continue to work in a south window in my bedroom where I’m cramped but not less than enthusiastic about my photography. Here is this week’s offerings.

Love_4TT

Love1_4TTBoth photos shot with my Nikon D90.  50mm prime lens at f1.8, 1/30s at 200 ISO

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Flowers, Photography, Still Life, Texture Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Monday

  1. Visiting from Kim’s . Love your photos!

  2. really lovely processing.

  3. Donna says:

    Visiting from Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesdays – and studying which types of photos are enhanced by textures ( maybe all of them!). Don’t you just love a prime lens – my favorite, too!

Leave a Reply

