Jersey Shore Snow

Jersey is usually pretty quiet during the winter months.  Cold, partly cloudy and sometimes with a bit of white fluff that lasts a day or two.  This year it feels like that movie…Snowmageddon.  One snow storm follows the other with only a day or two break in between.  That leaves a lot of time spent indoors since I’m not a snowbunny by any means.  My favorite indoor sport is taking lots of pictures with any camera at my disposal.  For this week’s Friday Finds I’m featuring a dead rose and some candy hearts.  The ‘dried’ rose is from my daughter’s room that she uncovered during her packing for her move to her new home.  She presented it to me last night and said…I know you Momma…you’ll find something to do with this.  So of course I dug out the bag of candy hearts but since they’re not ‘inked’ as well as I remember from my childhood I just wrote the word LOVE on one of the pink ones.  Hope you enjoy this FF offering as much as I enjoyed shooting it in the reflected light of my snow laden side yard.  Be sure to visit Kim Klassen’s Cafe for lots more interesting photos.
LoveToday-72dpiFor my fellow FFers this was taken with a 50mm prime lens at f1.8 at 20s ISO-200.  I processed in Lightroom 5, added some of my own bokeh overlays and finished off with KK’s branded at softlight 100% and KK2 set at screen 100%.  I used her KK_today brush at 80% on a separate layer as the final touch using color #82837e
Kim Klassen dot Com

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Friday Finds, Photography, Still Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jersey Shore Snow

  1. Diane says:

    Beautiful photograph with a beautiful story.

  2. Great edit. I live in Northern Jersey and yes – boy have we been dumped on this year.

  3. Beverly says:

    In the midwest, we are still waiting to see the ground again. What a lovely image with love, hearts and flowers! Happy Valentine’s Day.

  4. So pretty, and I love the story behind this!

  5. i’m with Barb….great story…..and such a fun edit…..

    thanks for sharing with FF. Happy Valentines… xx

  6. Such a cute story and editing! I like ‘inked’ candy hearts…so sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

