Russian Blue

What an amazing week it has been!  It started with this incredible haul of goodies at my local second hand store.

ImageThe tea service was a Russian Blue porcelain set of four teacups, saucers, sugar, creamer, teapot and chocolate pot for $30!  It has a few chips but since I’m only using it for my photo setups it hardly matters.  The next great find is the bed tray underneath it all…the legs fold up and lock just in case I should want to serve afternoon tea.  There were more great pieces I found that had been drastically reduced…guess no one needs little sweet trays anymore but I could see it filled with spring tulips.

Because I can never leave well enough alone I altered it with a few of Kim’s new textures.

image
To see more of what has been discovered this week visit Kim’s Cafe
Because my DD and her hubs moved out of our home and into their own on Wednesday I’m that much closer to getting my creative space back! Have a wonderful weekend!
Kim Klassen dot Com

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Friday Finds, Photography, Still Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Russian Blue

  1. I always love that Russian Blue porcelain, and have almost bought it several times,

  2. Beverly says:

    Wow, you hit the jackpot with the china and a tray!! I have one tray, but would love another one more like yours.

  3. Cheryl says:

    Such great finds and like you, I would have snagged that tea set and tray right away…and I would have used them…I’m a real tea girl and nothing better than a nice tray for serving…
    Lovely.

  4. k and S Inn says:

    Great ideas to use in Still Life Photography — Russian Blue porcelain, I have not seen to many of those in my travels that was a FIND indeed!
    HUgs

Leave a Reply

