Checking in….

I’ve been away from the computer since my daughter’s move out of our home.  So many little ends to try and tie and clear.  Her new home is beautiful and she and her DH are settling in nicely but my home looks like the aftermath of a terrorist explosion…’stuff’ everywhere!  I’m making progress in clearing out my studio space but MY DH is giving me trouble with wanting all that delicious light to myself so I’m compromising and turning 3/4 of the space into a sitting area complete with a TV (I’m not much of a tv watcher) for him to sit and enjoy.  I refused to give up the triple front bay window because that’s always been my area for photography set-ups but I’m trying to organize all of my props in a way that doesn’t impede on the ‘look’ of the living space.  A BONUS for me & DH is that my DD put up doors on both ends of the room.  I now have french doors on the entrance to the area as well as a lovely door into my kitchen area.  The 8 little feline ragamuffins will not be able to join us there so for once I’ll have a ‘fur-free’ zone in my home.  Off to do a bit more clutter patrol…hoping to have something I can post for my FF tomorrow…ciao y’all!

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

