Success in Dreams -S2F

Kim Klassen’s Start to Finish Class is motivating me to do something I’ve put off doing for months…getting out every day with my camera to observe and capture my changing world. Because of the heavy cataract in my ‘photo’ eye I’ve become lazy…saying that I’ll wait until after surgery to start photographing again…after all the world is a bit cloudy and definitely darker through that eye. And then…I impulsively signed up for Kim’s two new classes…S2F and a 52 week photographic journey. Now I have no excuse not to get out there…yes, maybe the world isn’t as in focus or as bright as it will be in a few weeks but to sit home and dream of what will be means I am missing out on what is! Here’s the latest photo for Kim’s
kimklassencafe

Dream

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Kim Klassen, Nature, Photography, Start 2 Finish and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Success in Dreams -S2F

  1. Beverly says:

    This is just lovely! The quote, and the spring bud, with the nice soft texture! And a fantastic start to S2F!! Hope your surgery goes smooth …i have those too in the early stage. Boo. Cheers!!

  2. This is beautiful and good for you for not letting anything stop you from taking images. So many times we do that and this is a great reminder to not let anything do that, You will love the effect the surgery will have on your eyes I know I did, now have 20/20 so all will be good again for you soon. Best wishes and such a beautiful start to the class.

  3. RedWillow says:

    I read your comment in S2F.. I havent walked your road to retail yet I feel what you do.Yes I have mourned many losses.. I love your expression and it was felt right in my heart.. Thanks for adding your view and letting me have a look at expression I love also. Finding what makes your heart sing and running after it is a gift for each of us and unique.

  4. RedWillow says:

    And I love your image.. It is stunning.. Simple perfection.

Leave a Reply

