When Life gives you Lemons…

 

My Friday Find this week is a gorgeous teal bowl that I found in my local Dollar Tree. I had just two singles with me for chips & pudding so I was hurrying through the store to get what I needed. A little voice whispered in my ear…’look to the right’…and there, on a shelf was the last little teal bowl in the store. OF COURSE I NEEDED IT!!! If you think I didn’t, than you are not a ‘gatherer’ like me. I’ll always find room in my stash for a good bowl. Today I filled it with lemons!ImageLinking up to Friday Finds.

Kim Klassen dot Com

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Friday Finds, Kim Klassen, Photography, Still Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to When Life gives you Lemons…

  1. Beverly says:

    Lovely colors together, and a pretty dreamy image! Have a lovely weekend Cat!

  2. Donna says:

    Simple is always a winner! Love the color combination, the negative space, and the soft light-filled scene.

    • Thanks Donna…it’s been hard training myself to think of negative space as a ‘thing’ that needs to be in every photo. I’ve been watching videos on composition to try and understand how it works…guess it IS working 🙂

  3. Love the simple story behind this. Yes I would say you needed. Such a love set up with the lemons.

  4. Michelle B says:

    Glad you listened to the little voice… your image is beautiful.

    • Whenever I ignore my little voice I end up the loser…I swear that my angel was walking ahead of me because it was on a second shelf down and kinda towards the back but my eyes lit on that thing like an eagle on a mouse 🙂

  5. Wow! I glanced at your beautiful photo and thought to myself ‘I wish I had a great teal bowl like that…cuz I already have some lemons’…then I read where you got it! Again…wow! I need to be more observant when I’m in Dollar Tree! Nice post.

    • Isn’t it just amazing what you can find at the DT…and the one I was in usually has half of what my regular store has…hadn’t seen that color before in any $$ Store…I always keep my eyes open when I’m in the DT ’cause you NEVER know what might show up! I talked to one of the managers and he said that they buy out all kinds of sources for items and then just slap on their labels…I would expect to see something like this in a Target or even a Home Goods…NOT the DT 🙂 so happy I found it…it’s definitely a keeper!!

  6. Great colour combo and of course you had to snap it up…

  7. A lovely little treasure and a perfect bowl for showing off the lemons.

  8. Cheryl M says:

    LOVE your little bowl. Wonderful image!

  9. jill says:

    Neat bowl! I’m a gatherer too….

  10. Donna says:

    I am glad you found the bowl so you could share a beautiful photo with us!

  11. Gail O says:

    Never too many bowls! Teal goes so well with yellow too:)

Leave a Reply

