Lightroom 5 & Photoshop CC

Never did I think a time would come when I would actually be happy with the work that I’ve done.  Today marks that day…I’m over the moon (at least for the moment) with the images that I took and processed with LR & Photoshop CC of these garden ‘weeds’.  Why anyone would think that these beautiful wildflowers are garden pests, I don’t know…perhaps if they saw them the way that I did today they might change their mind.  Here’s the trio that I shot and processed today!

Image

~QUIETNESS~

 

 

Image

~L’Heure Bleue~

 

Image

~SUNSHINE~

 

Tomorrow is the removal of my second cataract.  At 6:30 am I’ll be getting ready to hop on a gurney and trust my doctor to improve my vision…to an artist/photographer and control freak this is scary stuff.  Perhaps that’s why I spent the day with my flowers and camera…my Photography allows me a peace and stillness I find very little of in my ‘real’ life.

About PrimAndTattered

The Past ~ a little girl lived by the sea and dreamt of designing beautiful dresses for beautiful ladies. The Present ~ a seasoned seamstress who lives by the sea and designs folk art e-patterns to help others express their creative side and realize their dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lightroom 5 & Photoshop CC

  1. Beverly says:

    Love your excitement Cat! Violets have always been my favorite flower in springtime. Lovely work!! Thinking of you this morning.

  2. such beauty in each of these and I am enjoying LR more and more really never thought I would say that as I always like CC so much. Yay on the second surgery.

  3. Diana says:

    Lovely vases and art. Visiting from Be Still 52.

Leave a Reply

